Appendix B:General Counsels - "FLRA 20 Years 1979 - 1999"

The FLRA General Counsel is appointed to a 5-year term by the President with the advice and consent of the Senate.


H. Stephen Gordon 1979-1982
S. Jesse Reuben 1/ 1982-1983
John C. Miller 1983-1987
Dennis M. Devaney 1987-1988
Kathleen Day Koch 1988-1992
Alan R. Swendiman 1992-1993
Joseph Swerdzewski 1993-Present

1/ Acting General Counsel