

FLRA NEWS FEDERAL LABOR RELATIONS AUTHORITY - WASHINGTON, DC 20424

Contact: Aloysius Hogan 202-218-7927 FLRA. gov

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE September 15, 2021

Federal Service Impasses Panel Chair and Members sworn in by FLRA Chairman DuBester

Yesterday, FLRA Chairman Ernie DuBester swore in the ten members of the Federal Service Impasses Panel (Panel):

- Martin Malin, Chair
- Wynter P. Allen, Member
- Jeanne Charles, Member
- Howard Friedman, Member
- Edward F. Hartfield, Member
- Marvin E. Johnson, Member
- Mark G. Pearce, Member
- Pamela Schwartz, Member
- Joseph E. Slater, Member
- Tamiko N.W. Watkins, Member.

The Panel is an independent entity within the FLRA. The Panel's Chairman and Members serve on a part-time basis and aid in resolving negotiation impasses between federal agencies and labor organizations.

FSIP Executive Director Kimberly Moseley stated: "Now that the Panel is sworn in, we look forward to supporting the Panel as they begin the important work of assisting the federal agencies and unions that represent federal employees in resolving collective bargaining impasses that arise under 5 U.S.C. 7119 and 5 U.S.C. 6130."

For more information on the Panel or its Members, visit their website.

###

The FLRA administers the labor-management relations program for 2.1 million non-Postal federal employees worldwide, approximately 1.2 million of whom are represented in 2,200 bargaining units. It is charged with providing leadership in establishing policies and guidance related to federal sector labor-management relations and with resolving disputes under, and ensuring compliance with, the Federal Service Labor-Management Relations Statute.

The Federal Service Impasses Panel (Panel) resolves impasses between federal agencies and unions representing federal employees arising from negotiations over conditions of employment under the Statute and the Federal Employees Flexible and Compressed Work Schedules Act.

For further information regarding the Panel or this appointment, contact Kimberly Moseley, *Executive Director of the Panel, at (202) 218-7790.*