Citation Number Issuance Number Issuance Date Case Number Arbitrator
68 FLRA 416 71 March 27, 2015 SF-RP-14-0008

United States Department of the Navy, Navy Undersea Warfare Center, Keyport, Washington (Agency) and International Association of Machinists and Aerospace Workers, Local Lodge 282, AFL-CIO (Petitioner/Exclusive Representative)

68 FLRA 407 70 March 27, 2015 0-NG-3221

American Federation of Government Employees, SSA General Committee (Union) and Social Security Administration, Baltimore, Maryland (Agency)

68 FLRA 402 69 March 27, 2015 0-AR-5067 O'Brien

United States Department of Transportation, Federal Aviation Administration (Agency) and National Air Traffic Controllers Association (Union)

The Federal Labor Relations Authority (FLRA) is pleased to announce that today it launched the final phase of its initiative to make electronic filing or “eFiling” available to parties in cases before the FLRA.  Parties may now electronically file case documents in unfair labor practice (ULP) cases before the FLRA’s Office of Administrative Law Judges (OALJ) online using the FLRA’s eFiling system.  The documents that may be eFiled include answers to complaints, motions, briefs, pre-hearing disclosures, stipulations, and “any other documents as permitted by the eFiling system for the [OALJ].” 5 C.F.R. § 2429.24(f)(15).  A Guide to Filing an OALJ Pleading Using the FLRA’s eFiling System is available here.  For the full announcement, click here.  

Carol Waller Pope, Chairman of the Federal Labor Relations Authority (FLRA), has appointed Betty Bolden, May Baptista, John C. Sullivan, and Shawn Hooper as members of the Foreign Service Impasse Disputes Panel (Foreign Service Panel).  Mary Jacksteit – who also currently serves as the Chairman of the Federal Service Impasses Panel (FSIP) – continues to serve as Chairman of the Foreign Service Panel.  Chairman Pope stated that she was pleased to appoint such highly qualified individuals.  For the full announcement, click here.           

The Federal Labor Relations Authority (FLRA) is pleased to announce that President Obama has  reappointed Barbara B. Franklin and Edward F. Hartfield as Members of the Federal Service Impasses Panel (Panel), an independent entity within the FLRA.  FLRA Chairman Carol Waller Pope expressed her pleasure at the announcement, and looks forward to continuing to work with the Panel Members in accomplishing the FLRA’s important mission. For the full announcement, click here