Please note that Friday, January 20, 2017, is a federal holiday for the Washington, D.C. metropolitan area.  The following FLRA offices will not be open to accept in-person case filings or to respond to phone calls on that day:  the Authority’s Case Intake and Publication Office, the Office of Administrative Law Judges, the Washington Regional Office, OGC Headquarters (Appeals), and the Federal Service Impasses Panel.  The FLRA’s eFiling System remains available.         

President Obama Reappoints Members to the Federal Service Impasses Panel (January 9, 2015)

The Federal Labor Relations Authority (FLRA) is pleased to announce that President Obama has  reappointed Barbara B. Franklin and Edward F. Hartfield as Members of the Federal Service Impasses Panel (Panel), an independent entity within the FLRA.  FLRA Chairman Carol Waller Pope expressed her pleasure at the announcement, and looks forward to continuing to work with the Panel Members in accomplishing the FLRA’s important mission. For the full announcement, click here